Lingua: Italiano English

Home page Aia Home page Aia
Logo Aia Logo Aia Logo Aia

Corporate bodies

AIA Corporate bodies are: the General Assembly, the Executive Committee, the Executive Committee, the President, the Supervisory Body and the Board of Arbitrators.

The term of office of the corporate bodies is three financial years.

Steering Committee
is composed of both members elected by the Assembly, and members appointed by law by the National Associations of Breeders species or breed of studbook keepers who are represented of the Italian territory.

For the three-year period (2016-2019), the Steering Committee is composed of Roberto Nocentini, Maurizio Garlappi, Claudio Destro, Germano Pé, Battista Cualbu, Laura Cenni, Roberto Chialva, Roberto Chizzoni, Thomas Ronconi, Floriano De Franceschi, Palmino Ferramosca, Daniel Gasser, Pietro Laterza, Luca Marcora, Franco Moras, Luca Panichi, Sergio Pompa, Ettore Prandini.

The Steering Committee shall elect the President and the Vice-President among its members.

Executive Committee
is composed of the President, one Vice-President and three other members elected by the Board among its members.
For the three-year period (2016-2019), the Executive Committee consists of: Roberto Nocentini (Chairman), Maurizio Garlappi, (Vice-President), Claudio Destro (Vice-President), and in addition Germano Pè and Battista Cualbu.

The current President of AIA is Roberto Nocentini.

The previous Presidents of AIA:

Pietro Salcuni (from 08.03.2013 to 26.07.2016)
Nino Andena (from 17.05.2001 to 03.07.2013)
Andrea Belloli (from 18.03.1998 to 05.17.2001)
Palmiro Villa (from 01.10.1989 to 03.18.1998)
Carlo Venino (from 14.05.1964 to 01.10.1989)
Tommaso Corsini (from 11.15.1952 to 14.05.1964)
Roberto Calabresi (from 20.08.1944 to 10.11.1950)

General Manager of AIA is Roberto Maddé.

For full bibliographies please refer to the Italian web-site version.